Life After Men - Karen Charlton & Jean Gill

Life After Men

By Karen Charlton & Jean Gill

  • Release Date: 2018-10-26
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature

Description

A short story. Heart-warming comedy for the mature woman – because you're never too old to have fun. 

'Charlton and Gill's characters are quirky, independent and fun, and their plot has plenty of sizzle and sass.'  Jack Magnus, Readers' Favorite

Shy and recently-widowed, Carys Newham is anxious and excited in equal measure when her friend, Moira, suggests they take up a challenging new hobby. Despite Carys' already strained relationship with the local wildlife, the two friends tackle up and go fishing in the Yorkshire countryside. 

After all, if ten year-old-boys can do it, how hard can it be?

As Carys and Moira pursue their dream to catch their own supper, secrets are unearthed, young men are scandalised and maggots are liberated.  In their determined quest for pan-fried trout, the two women narrowly avoid both the bomb disposal unit and arrest.

Moving and deliciously funny, Life After Men is the first short story in The Silver Sex Kittens Series, which features five single friends in their fifties who have ordinary lives but extraordinary adventures

From writing duo Karen Charlton (author of the bestselling Detective Lavender mysteries) and Jean Gill (author of the award-winning Troubadours Quartet) Fans of Marian Keyes, Liane Moriarty and Nick Spalding will love The Silver Sex Kittens.